Skip to content

Oh Monday Morning.

08/29/2011

Today feels like a Monday morning.  I stayed awake waaay too late last night.  Woke with a headache and the sun was really bright today.

Then the phone rang…and the doorbell.

A Surprise Visit from MOM!!!  YAY!  Really, it’s been too long since I’ve seen Mom.  You know how life fills up and you end up not being able to let go of all of the daily routine and work that goes along with parenting and family keeping and working.  The next thing you know, it’s been waay too long since you’ve visited.  So, the best visits are the surprise ones.  Just, chuck it all out the window for a few hours and visit.   I hope it happens more often.

The other surprise I woke up to this morning was a lovely comment at the end of the “Awkward Questions” post.  I don’t know if anyone but me gets notified when someone posts a new comment, but there is a wonderful note from Ahmed.  Go and take a look.  It gives me hope that I’m not ruining my children’s lives by following my own spiritual journey.  I hope he will continue to write and maybe, have his mother join us.

I’m off to make jewelry and do laundry.  I tell you the first is definitely more enjoyable than the last.  I am truly blessed to be busy today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    08/29/2011 11:46 AM

    I Love and Miss you lots!!
    Mom

Share Your Thoughts